Sophia Institute for Teachers

Sophia Institute for Teachers 

We were founded by Catholic teachers who wanted something different – engaging professional development and more effective materials that require less prep time. Check out our options for K-8 Religious Education and Family Catechesis below!

You can email us at teachers@sophiainstitute.com or call us at 603-641-9344.

Spirit of Truth K-8 Religious Education

Lead your students on an immersive journey through the Catholic Faith. Unlike conventional textbooks, Spirit of Truth gives you a full year of varied lesson plans, allowing you to create an active learning environment that engages your students while helping them to improve knowledge retention.

As a non-profit, we priced Spirit of Truth to accommodate shrinking budgets without sacrificing quality. You get a whole lot more for a whole lot less.

Most of all, Spirit of Truth helps young people integrate what they learn into their daily lives so they can become the saints God is calling them to be.

Reach out to Mark Kaschak at mkaschak@sophiainstitute.com for more information on Spirit of Truth.

A Family of Faith Family Catechesis

We created A Family of Faith to help develop strong Catholic families in which children learn the joys of following Jesus Christ and the truths of our Faith through the witness of Christian life given by their parents. Although individual families can easily use A Family of Faith independent of the parish, we designed this program to be used by parishes as an alternative to faith formation classes.

Studies tell us that parental involvement in the faith-life of their child is by far the most important element in ensuring that a child develops into a practicing Christian. A Family of Faith provides both the parish catechist and the parent with an easy-to-use, turnkey solution to catechizing the whole family and helping parents lead their children to Heaven.

Reach out to Suzanne Walsh at swalsh@sophiainstitute.com for more information on A Family of Faith

 

See How We Witness

Join us on Zoom

May 19th

Discover effective and engaging religious education for classrooms and families! Join us May 19th at 12pm PT/ 1pm MT/ 2pm CT/ 3pm ET.

Explore Our Resources

Click the link to learn more about our professional development opportunities. See all that the Sophia Institute of Teachers has to offer!

Connect With Us!

The Sophia Institute