Denise UtterBlog, NCCL Board of Directors

How are you? How are you really? We just want to check in with you. 

Did you hear Pope Francis last week during his blessing, Urbi et Orbi, reminding us that we are the disciples in the boat, in the stormy seas?

It’s easy to recognize ourselves in this story, he says.

“We have realized that we are on the same boat, all of us fragile and disoriented, but at the same time important and needed, all of us called to row together, each of us in need of comforting the other… Just like those disciples, who spoke anxiously with one voice, saying ‘We are perishing’ (v. 38), so we too have realized that we cannot go on thinking of ourselves, but only together can we do this.”

“On this boat… are all of us.”

We are not alone. We need one another. Let us answer this call.

Join us for a check-in, and to pray together. (Know that even if you cannot be with us, we hold you in prayer.)

If you are able to join us, please see the invite and registration link below:

You are invited to a Zoom meeting. 

When: Apr 2, 2020 

9am Hawaii–Aleutian, 12pm Pacific, 1pm Mountain, 2pm Central, 3pm Eastern

Register in advance for this meeting:

https://zoom.us/meeting/register/tZYpcOCvrzwrr82NTFYIUYVH8ITkqOtJxA

After registering, you will receive a confirmation email containing information about joining the meeting.

Peace and Blessings,

Jackie Hopper and Denise Utter, of the Board of Directors will facilitate this gathering.