March 19 PCL Virtual Gathering

Libby MahowaldFeatured, News

 How might we work together more globally/locally? What might be NCCL’s role on this path?

ET 1:30pm, CT12:30pm, MT 11:30 am, PT 10:30 am

Presentation and discussion:

Exploring Director of Religious Educations time commitments to apply a cluster/shared model in the delivery of children’s religious education ministry in Catholic parishes.

Presentation description:

–          Directors of Religious Education seem to be running out of time no matter the parish, diocese, state or program size. The model of children’s religious education ministry in Catholic parishes emphasizes and relies heavily on the Director of Religious Education to develop, execute and improve a complex ministry. The value, time and energy that DREs bring is incredible and yet programs struggle to not have burnout at the DRE level. This presentation will describe a research project that is taking a time-based objective approach to unpacking a DRE’s time commitments in order to identify a modified delivery model for children’s religious education ministry.

Patrick will outline one potential strategy for addressing this need and suggest a possible way for PCL’s to structure a way to locally share resources.  Discussion will center on practical ways each locale might do this. 

Presenter:

Patrick Son, P.E. is currently in the Executive Master’s in Leadership program at Georgetown University. Having previously served as a young DRE in Southern California, Patrick’s lifelong involvement in the Catholic Faith also includes altar serving, volunteering, World Youth Day participation and is currently on the Pastoral Council of his parish in Washington, D.C. Professionally, Patrick is the Managing Director of the National Operations Center of Excellence, a non-profit dedicated to serving the emerging transportation systems management & operations (TSMO) community.

To Login in: 

1. Click to join the meeting: https://chime.aws/1395177301

Meeting ID: 1395 17 7301

2. You can use your computer’s microphone and speakers, however, a headset is recommended. Or, call in using your phone:

United States: +1-267-866-0999
Meeting PIN: 1395 17 7301

One-click Mobile Dial-in (United States): +1-267-866-0999,,1395177301#

3. To connect from an in-room video system, use the following:
Amazon Chime bridge: 52.23.133.56
Meeting PIN: 1395177301#